The Inner Tigress

Unleash the Red Sea!

I slept twelve hours yesterday, I couldn’t stop eating even though I don’t feel hungry, I’m cramping up, and the moment a person walks into the room or speaks to me, I scream out “WHAT ARE YOU DOING HERE AND WHY ARE YOU SO NOISY.” Guess who I’m being right now!

Thaaaat’s right. Time of the Month Tiger.

My PMS has gone off the meter, and through the months that I’ve lived with this curse of womanhood, I’ve experienced its many, many facets. I have been (a) the incredibly sappy love-love Tigress,

(b) the cry every moment I feel like it tigress

(c) the ignore the world Tigress, (d) the eat everything in sight Tigress,

(e) the I can’t eat anything at all I wanna throw up Tigress, (f) the unleash the red sea crimescene Tigress,

(g) the fuck the world I wanna kill every one of you idiots Tigress, (h) the it hurts these cramps are shit Tigress

and (i) the I just wanna die please leave me alone I feel so horrible Tigress.

There are countless others, but do I really have to list them down? I’m pretty certain you get the point.

For guys and maybe young girls, you might not understand what we’re going through. So let me break it down for you: it feels like being a vampire. Well, according to Stefan Salvatore from the TV Series off of the popular novels by LJ Smith, The Vampire Diaries, for vampires it, “feels like you can do anything, be anyone. Beautiful things are more beautiful, everything’s heightened. And you just live more intensely, love more powerfully.”

Elena asks, “The worst? Aside from the blood.”

“Anger becomes rage. When you’re sad, you’re in despair, grief, loss. It can cripple you. That’s why so many of us turn our emotions off, it just becomes too overwhelming.”

Well I really don’t need to be a vampire to feel all those things, because I feel all those every month.

It really does feel much like that. How you feel is doubled, tripled even. When I was in love, I was writing poetry and letters to him like my life depended on it. Sure, he thought it was sweet at first, but then it just grew annoying. There are days when I don’t eat. Lately, I just want to shut out the world. Right now, I’m feeling the weight of the world on my shoulders. My parents are pressuring me, and I feel absolutely worthless and, and, and flkajsdlfka;;

Cue the spontaneous crying!

5 thoughts on “The Inner Tigress

    1. Mine just began, trololol.

      I KNOW. I just suddenly walked up to my mom, stared at her, and when she asked what was wrong with me, I said, “Mom. I want icecream.” kashdfk asj;;

  1. Best.Post.Ever. Have you ever seen the “Aunt Irma Visits” episode of IT Crowd (Season 1, Episode 6)? If not, I advise you find it on Netflix immediately. It explains the menstruating woman’s ability to go from “0” to “ABSOLUTELY EFFING NUCLEAR” in less than a second. Good times, good times…:-)

Leave a Reply

