Through the Tubes

I’ve finally finished studying for tomorrow’s calculus exams, and now my brain is filled with  L’Hopital’s Rule, Indeterminate Forms, Sequences, Convergent, Divergent, Monotonic, Increasing, Decreasing . . . you get the picture. Or maybe you don’t. But the thing is, yup. Math.

So now that I’ve finished studying, I’ve decided to go around Youtube, Facebook, the usual online distraction therapy we’ve all come to know and love, and love to hate. As I went on FB, my best friend linked me to a number of good videos, trailers, and seriously hilarious clips.

Unlikely Questions in Exams

BBC UK‘s Mock of the Week is an entirely new find for me. I’ve never heard of it until now. And I am just enjoying the hilariously witty impromptu. I kept on clicking around to watch more of their videos. A new addiction and truly effective stress reliever.

It’s been such a tiring week, that sometimes, I feel like I just want to fall asleep. But then what if I never wake up? Or at least, not until a hundred years after? This independent French Film turns the entire Sleeping Beauty story around. I’m definitely watching out for this one.

Rejected Questions in Exams

Yes, yes. I know. More exams.

Now this,

is a real treat. Backwater Gospel. It showcases a truly thought provoking script and storyline, with painstakingly chiseled details and such pristine animation. I know this goes a little more to the side of the atheists and free thinkers, but we always need more open-mindedness today, don’t we?

So for this week’s Star Sips, these videos are just my cup of tea!

Leave a Reply

