A Collectible Tradition: Starbucks Planners 2005-2012

Ah, yes. Christmas. Twinkling lights, singing children. Cold winds, perfect cuddle weather. Simbang Gabi. Mmm, yes, the smell of freshly prepared Bibingka & Putobumbong. Wait, what’s that I smell? Ah, the scent of fresh Peppermint Mocha and Toffee Nut.

It’s been almost like a traditional annual competition to see who completes the set of stickers first to get the planner. My sister’s been collecting these stickers since 2009. And she’s had her 2012 planner since last month, which she now gives me permission to show you all, detail-by-detail, later on. But the oldest SB Planner I’ve seen has been the one in 2005 which I bet very few of you even know about.

I hunted around the internet to find some pictures for a little time machine backtrack. So let’s dig a little deeper into the ancestry of the Starbucks Planner.

2005. 

2006.

2007.

2008.

2009.

2010.

2011.

2012.

3 thoughts on “A Collectible Tradition: Starbucks Planners 2005-2012

  1. Hi there! Do you still have your starbucks planners from 2010 to 2012? If yes, will it be okay to borrow it for a video shoot? Promise, we wont go through or open them, we just need to show them in the video as part of our love story… You may contact me at chua.jelaine@gmail.com if you would be willing to lend us :) hope it’s a yes! Thank you

Leave a comment